alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description

Author Topic: Woodmizer question(s)  (Read 13232 times)

Offline delvis_02

• New Contributor
Woodmizer question(s)
« on: June 17, 2012, 12:25:58 AM »
Hello there,  I am new to the forum and joined to ask a few questions and answer some if I can.  My father and I have been sawing together since 2007 and he sawed on his circular mill for 30 years or so before that, and his father sawed as long or longer on the same mill.  I bought a new Timber Harvester in April of 2007 and am pretty sure my mill had to be one of the last they made before they closed shop.  I was disappointed to say the least to have invested what was a lot of money for me in a piece of equipment made by a company that could no longer answer any questions I might have.  We made the mill work and when everything was in alingment, it would cut as well as anything, but I decided I wanted something more portable.  Last fall we were able to find a buyer for the mill and ordered a new Woo-Mizer LT40HD.  I can't say enough good about Wood-Mizer.  I am very happy and we have cut close to 50,000 feet since last November cutting part time.