alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description alt image description

Author Topic: Sticker?  (Read 10282 times)

Offline RazrRebel

• New Contributor
Sticker?
« on: May 02, 2015, 07:16:07 AM »
Should I use hardwood or softwood for stickers?  Since I'm brand new at this, I could probably get some practice cutiing my stickers up and letting them dry!

Offline 4x4American

• Major Contributor
    • my website
Re: Sticker?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2015, 07:28:52 AM »
I like dry white pine for stickers
2017 LT70 Super Wide with under 10,000hrs

www.KnightSawmilling.com

Offline furu

• Senior Contributor
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2015, 08:54:48 PM »
I have been trying to use the same species that I am drying only already dried
Integrity is not just doing the right thing.
Integrity is not just doing the right thing when no one is looking.
Integrity is doing the right thing when no one else will ever even know.

Offline xlogger

• Major Contributor
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2015, 06:04:53 AM »
I don't think it makes much difference on what you use as long as they are dry. I now have a good supply of ERC stickers.

Offline Kirk Allen

• Administrator
  • Old Timers Club
  • In God We Trust!
    • Vindicator Nozzles
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2015, 02:09:01 PM »
I use cotton wood more than anything. Free logs and once dry they last forever and have never stained anything to date.
Integrity is doing the right thing when no one is watching!

Offline RazrRebel

• New Contributor
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2015, 04:38:21 PM »
Today I cut about fifty out of a small hickory. This milling lumber is addictive. I can't wait to get a big log on there.

Offline mountainlake

• Senior Contributor